Spice Market Monday

It’s officially that time of year when everything I eat is a means of staying warm. I’m not sure whether its my Texan roots or just poor circulation, but I am cold unless it’s 80 or above. I’ve already stocked up on ingredients for chai, but was excited to stumble on this beautiful French spice stand at the international food market in Piazza Santa Croce!

My professor discovered the German beer and bratwurst booth and, naturally, postponed class, so I spent a lovely afternoon sniffing spices and sipping wines. Cheers to staying warm this week!

Leave a Reply

