Sunny Sunday

Today was another sunny day in Florence.

Just kidding! It’s been raining for probably a month now.

But, I don’t mind the rain. In fact, I quite like it. I enjoy certain things more, like morning coffee DSC_0021and a pine nut cantuccino.

DSC_0028 It also made the hike up to San Miniato al Monte to hear Gregorian chants that much eerier.

DSC_0052

I can’t help but think about how much I will actually miss the rain when I head home next Friday.

DSC_0078Which means I will be celebrating every day of gloomy weather this week!

Leave a Reply

