What Came First?

Intentionally torn ill-fitting jeans or kale crisps?

I’m not sure, but they look pretty good together.

If I’m going to play like I have my own urban garden, then I’ll probably eat and cook the part as well.

Boots

Therefore, I jumped on the health wagon and made some baked kale crisps.

Kale 2
Kale 4

And then…I threw them on this Brooklyn Slate board that I was supposed to give as a gift.

Kale 3

I call them “crisps” because they are far more delicate than the regular potato chips.

Follow these simple steps and make your own:

  1. Remove stems from each leaf of kale
  2. Tear them into bite-size pieces
  3. Coat them in olive oil (about 1-2 Tablespoons) and sprinkle with salt and pepper
  4. Lay them out on a pan with parchment paper
  5. Bake for about 12 minutes at 350 (or until slightly brown)

Enjoy!

One thought on “What Came First?

  1. Pingback: Kale Chips |

Leave a Reply

